Looking ahead

I´ll start this post off by saying “I´m sorry”.
Sorry because my last post was almost two months ago (Dec. 9th ). The reasons for this shortage off posts has been a couple of things (lack of things to write about, a long Christmas vacation, plenty of work, etc.), nevertheless I apologize for being a bit lazy.

So you could call this my new year’s resolution (a bit late I know) for 2010. So this year I´m starting off by completing my last weeks at the project I have been involved in for the last two years (big SharePoint implementation) and looking ahead at new interesting stuff.

Right now I´m actually involved in a small, but interesting, implementation including entity framework 4.0, Silverlight 3 and VS2010 (.NET 4.0). No SharePoint, but that actually feels like good. Sometimes it is nice to look at what the whole Microsoft flora of products has to offer (I always try to keep up with new technology even though I´m not using it in my day-to-day life).

I´m also hoping for an interesting SP 2010 project and while “preparing” for that I have promised myself that I will learn (or learn more) about the following technologies:

  • Silverlight (including using Expression Blend and Sketchflow)
  • WCF
  • JQuery (I have already used this quite a lot but you can always learn more)
  • PowerShell
  • LINQ (OK, I would call myself “fluent” in LINQ but you can always learn more)

So what I hope to share during 2010 is my insights on how to learn using these things (probably in relation to SharePoint) and things I stumble upon while doing this.
I´m also hoping to share more things related to MOSS/WSS 2007 because even though we have a new 2010 release in the near future, we will still have a lot of work to do on the old platform.

Hoping for a great 2010

// Johan

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

