SharePointContrib

Today I made my first codeplex project, SharePointContrib public.

The url to it is: http://sharepointcontrib.codeplex.com/

I have been working on it for a while now and I have done some testing using Nunit which was quite a challenge but at the same time very interesting.
As the documentation says, SharePointContrib is “Contributions, extensions, utilities and other stuff that targets and contributes to the Microsoft SharePoint platform.”

In short, SharePointContrib is an assembly that you can either use at it is by downloading the latest release or having a look at the source code and just use that in your application.
The code is just as much a repository of stuff that I have used in my applications as it is a codeplex project. I have been getting a lot of requests to publish the code from my blog somewhere.

At first I started zipping the examples and publishing them to my skydrive but after some time I also wanted to gather all my “utility” stuff in a common place so I created a local c# project which I named SharePointContrib (inspiration from other contribution projects).
So, finally I packaged it up and decided I might as well publish the code to codeplex and get some TFS support along for the deal.

As I said, you can use the code as it is or copy/paste it into your own code. If you find something wrong with it or have improvement feel free to tell me so I can update it.

Here is just a quick rundown of some of the features:

Extension Methods

There are extension methods available for the following classes.

Utility Classes

There are a couple of utility classes available.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Klas Burén on February 22, 2010 - 23:28

    Really great stuff from what it looks like! Will surely check it out more thoroughly asap.

    • #2 by Johan Leino on February 22, 2010 - 23:44

      Thanks! Let me know what u think…

Leave a Reply

